Ohio Certified Financial Planners Disciplined by CFP Board-SEPTEMBER 2021 UPDATE

Ohio Certified Financial Planners Disciplined by CFP Board-SEPTEMBER 2021 UPDATE

Ohio Certified Financial Planners Disciplined by CFP Board-SEPTEMBER 2021 UPDATE 150 150 Robert Rex, Esq.

Ohio Financial Planners Disciplined

The list below, taken from the CFP board disciplinary page of their website in SEPTEMBER 2021,  is a historical record of individuals from Ohio  who have been disciplined by CFP Board and does not imply that any listed discipline is currently in force. To verify an individual’s current certification status visit the CFP website here.

According to their website, the “Certified Financial Planner (CFP)
Board is a non-profit organization acting in the public interest by fostering professional standards in personal financial planning through its setting and enforcement of the education, examination, experience, ethics and other requirements for CFP. “

The CFP Board can discipline those holding the CFP title in one of three ways:

  • Public Letter of Admonition
  • Temporary Suspension of CFP
  • Revocation of individual’s CFP

Administrative Revocation
Sam Aziz (Powell)
Raymond Erker (Westlake)
Drew K. Horter (Mason)
Carolyn C. Kaufman (Hudson)
Douglas S. Miller (Toledo)
Michael J. Zembala (Beachwood)

W.A. Douglas Campbell (Columbus)
Timothy O. Cornell (Dayton)
Mark A. Cyphers (Worthington)
Darrel E. DeMarco (Tallmadge)
Michael Richard De Marco (West Chester)
Thomas J. DeMarco (Chesterland)
Stephen G. Donahue (Cincinnati)
Roger C. Faubel (Youngstown)
Harry E. Fleischhauer (Cincinnati)
Sandra K. Haines (Lewis Center)
Michael Iannarino (Columbus)
Timothy W. Hyde (Canton)
Julie M. Jarvis (Upper Arlington)
Steven W. Kochensparger (Columbus)
Jason C. Lohnes (Dublin)
Jay D. Moore (Chagrin Falls)
Edwin P. Morrow (Middletown)
Joseph T. Nemchik (Amherst)
Craig P. Scanlon (Bratenahl/Independence)
Jeffrey Shoffer (Toldeo)

Permanent Relinquishments
Richard A. Daniels (Chagrin Falls)
Samuel G. Morocco (Canfield)

Tyler Beard (Cincinnati)
Jeffrey G. Best (Westerville)
Michael C. Brady (Falls)
Dennis L. Burgess (Covington)
Matthew Michael Casey (Toledo)
Gino N. Chiappetta (Millbury)
Ronald J. Gogul (Cleveland)
Howard A. Slater (Solon)
Brian L. Stephan (Jamestown)
Michael A. Thein (Dayton)

Interim Suspensions
Sam Aziz (Powell)
Raymond A. Erker (Westlake)
Timothy W. Hyde (Canton)
Julie M. Jarvis (Upper Arlington)
Carolyn C. Kaufman (Hudson)
Douglas S. Miller (Toledo)
Patrick J. Sullivan (Loveland)

Letters of Admonition
Scott Everhart (Dublin)
Konstantinos G. Georgostathis, CFP® (Columbus)
William R. Henzey (Olmstead Falls)
Kevin K. Kroskey (North Royalton)
Paul T. McCormack (Beachwood)
Robert E. Messinger (Cincinnati)
Kenneth R. Reeves (Painesville)
Matthew Romeo (Dublin)
Charles Zsarnay (Toledo)

Public Censure

Patrick M. Morrison, CFP® (Cincinnati)

Administrative Suspension

Edmund F. Bosse (Cleveland)
Christopher J. Selka (Norwalk)

If you have questions about your investment account or investment losses that you have suffered, contact us for a no charge consultation to learn how you may recover losses through FINRA arbitration.

Rex Securities Law , with offices in Boca Raton, FL,  and  Austin, TX,   provides representation to  investors  nationwide who are seeking recovery of investment losses due to the negligence or fraud of stockbrokers and broker dealers. If you have questions about how your account has been handled, call to speak with an experienced securities attorney.

Most cases handled on a contingent fee basis meaning that you do not pay legal fees unless we are successful.

Nationwide Representation

Rex Securities Law

TollFree: 877-224-3199

Florida-561 391 1900 


Verified by MonsterInsights